>AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE Genealogy database includes birth, marriage, census, military, and death records along with registers and Freedman's Bank records. Special access to AfriGeneas website and a full text electronic copy of Black Genesis is also available. Access to the supplemental website, Black Freedom Struggle in the U.S. can be found here.
>ANCESTRY: LIBRARY EDITION (in-library use only) Genealogy database includes census images, vital statistics, family trees and historic records.
>AUTO REPAIR SOURCE Includes pricing for repairs, wiring diagrams, service and repair procedures and more for thousands of different vehicles.
>BLACK LIFE IN AMERICA The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media.
>BRAINFUSE HELPNOW Brainfuse is one of the nation’s leading online tutoring providers, where users receive real-time tutoring from instructors.
>BRAINFUSE JOBNOW AND VETNOW Includes interview coaching, resume lab, adult learning center, and career resources.
>ConsumerReports Whether you’re looking to find the best deal on a new appliance or researching top-recommended cars, ConsumerReports.org can help you make the best choice for your time and money. Covering a variety of categories such as electronics, home and garden, babies and kids and more, ConsumerReports.org contains ratings and reviews for thousands of products from shoppers and experts, money-saving advice and tips, buying guides, videos and more.
>THE COURIER Offered via NewsBank, this digital resource of The Waterloo-Cedar Falls Courier offers a digital collection of full-text articles, no pictures, and only covers articles that were printed in The Courier. Online-only articles are excluded from this database.
>CREATIVEBUG has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. It's the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters, and makers!
>EXPLORA BY EBSCO Search ebooks and general periodicals and videos with one search! Also includes topics to browse and topic overviews for general interest and research.
>FOUNDATION DIRECTORY ONLINE (in-library use only) Find the grant makers most likely to fund your projects! FDO includes profiles that provide an overview of the funder's work and all the pertinent details fundraisers need to find and approach great prospects.
>HERITAGE HUB Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images.
>HERITAGEQUEST ONLINE Research your family's history online using census records and published family and local histories.
>HISPANIC LIFE IN AMERICA The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media, 1704 to today.
>NEWSPAPERS.COM IOWA EDITION is an easy-to-use remote access resource with search, browse, save, and share capabilities that are designed specifically for Iowa newspaper research.
>NOVELIST PLUS Readers' advisory resource, providing subject access to fiction and non-fiction titles, authors, reading lists, read-alikes and more!
>PEOPLES LAW LIBRARY OF IOWA Legal resource website providing easy to understand information on topics related to Iowa’s law. NOTE: The People’s Law Library is not legal advice, nor is it a replacement for a lawyer. The contents should be read as providing basic, introductory information only..
>POINTS OF VIEW REFERENCE CENTER Explore all points of view about current hot topics.