Friends Board Members

Friends Board Members 2021-2022

The Friends Board serves as a decision-making body to promote the resources, services, and needs of the library.


Kay Thuesen, President
Rhonda Braley, Vice-President
Anne Hoekstra, Secretary
David Walker, Treasurer


Mary Ellen Beckman
Mary Bozik
Rhonda Braley
Carol Brown
Vicki Edelnant
Margaret Empie
Amy Frohardt-Schafer
Sara Lair
Sheryl McGovern
Nicholas Nenow
Subhashree Sundharam
* Cindy Snell
* Kelly Stern

* Non-voting member

For more information on the Friends, send an email to or call (319)  859-3286.