>National Pork Home Page
Statistics and facts about the pork industry, cooking guidelines and recipes.
>State Resources Literacy and Learning Disabilities
National Adult Literacy and Learning Disabilities list of Iowa organizations and agencies involved in these areas.
>Iowa Education Home Page
Site of the Iowa Department of Education with links to Iowa’s State Library, Area Education Agencies, community colleges, and 4-year colleges and universities. Also provides other information and links of interest to educators.
>State of Iowa Home Page
Official page for the State of Iowa with information on all branches and agencies of state government. Also includes resources for business, tourism, and education in the state.
>Iowa Judicial Branch Web Site
Site contains a wide spectrum of information about the Iowa court system including recently published opinions, overview of court procedures, glossary of legal terms, and information about child support, child custody, and domestic abuse laws.
>Iowa Substance Abuse Information Center (ISAIC)
Over 2,000 links to sites with substance abuse information. The site also includes the Iowa Substance Abuse Directory of Services, a searchable database of treatment, prevention, and gambling programs in Iowa.
>Iowa History and Constitution (PDF)
A PDF file of Historical information from the Iowa Official Register which includes listings of former governors and other officials, a history of the Underground Railroad in Iowa, name origins of Iowa’s 99 counties, and the Iowa Constitution.
>Iowa Prairie Network Home Page
The Iowa Prairie Network is an organization dedicated to creating awareness of and preservation of our tallgrass prairie heritage. Their home page includes listings of events throughout the state to acquaint the public with the beauty of the prairie.
>Living History Farms
Des Moines-area open-air museum. Information on admission, hours, and special events is provided.
>Native Nations of Iowa
This site is packed with valuable information about Iowa’s native peoples. It includes information on the tribes, sites, their languages cultures, and histories. Links to other sites dealing with Native Americans are presented along with much information which disputes many traditional beliefs about Native Americans.
>State Historical Society of Iowa Home Page
Highlights the valuable collections, services, and publications of the Society’s museum, library, and other divisions. Also provides a listing of historical sites in Iowa.
>Iowa Democratic Party
News, Elected Officials, Platform, Calendar and other links
>Iowa Republican Party
News, officials, events, calendar, platform
>Iowa Green Party
News, events, officials, platform, calendar
>State Data Center: Iowa
The official source for U.S. Census statistics about Iowa.
>Iowa Workforce Development Statistics
Iowa Workforce Development Statistics Includes data for Iowa on employment and unemployment, wages, and labor availability.
Travel and Tourism
>Iowa Tourism Website
Find things to do and visit in Iowa. Find accommodations, a calendar of events, film office, about Iowa, order publications.
>Amana Colonies Online Resource
Official Site of Iowa’s leading tourist attraction, listing events, shops, restaurants, area outdoor recreation, lodging, and facts about the area’s history.
>Iowa Highway Construction
Reports and maps of road construction going on around the state from the Iowa Department of Transportation.
>Iowa State Fair
At fair time, you’ll find all the schedules and facts you need to plan your visit to the fair.
>National Balloon Classic
Official site for information on this annual Indianola event.
>RAGBRAI Home Page
Official site for the Register’s Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa. Includes a route map and schedule of events to take place along the route.