Databases

>AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE Genealogy database includes birth, marriage, census, military, and death records along with registers and Freedman’s Bank records.  Special access to AfriGeneas website and a full text electronic copy of Black Genesis is also available.


Ancestry Library Edition

>ANCESTRY: LIBRARY EDITION (in-library use only)  Genealogy database includes census images, vital statistics, family trees and historic records.

>Click HERE to access Ancestry at home**

**Please email reference@cedarfallslibrary.org for instructions on how to access Ancestry at home. Include your library card number in your email.


>BRAINFUSE Brainfuse is one of the nation’s leading online tutoring providers, where users receive real-time tutoring from instructors. Includes interview coaching, resume lab, adult learning center, and career resources.


>CREATIVEBUG has thousands of award-winning art & craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. It’s the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters, and makers!


Credo>CREDO  Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias and subject handbooks, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.


Driving

>DRIVER’S ED PROGRAM Contains permit practice tests for Iowa.


>FOUNDATION DIRECTORY ONLINE (in-library use only) Find the grantmakers most likely to fund your projects! FDO includes profiles that provide an overview of the funder’s work and all the pertinent details fundraisers need to find and approach great prospects.
>Click here to access Foundation Directory Online remotely!


Gale

>GALE PRODUCTS  Includes a variety of resources on topics such as automotive repair, business, health and history.  Use the PowerSearch to search across multiple databases.


Heritage>HERITAGEQUEST ONLINE Research your family’s history online using census records and published family and local histories.


>NEWSPAPERS.COM IOWA EDITION is an easy-to-use remote access resource with search, browse, save, and share capabilities that are designed specifically for Iowa newspaper research.


NOVELIST (1)>NOVELIST PLUS Readers’ advisory resource, providing subject access to fiction and non-fiction titles, authors, reading lists, read-alikes and more!


>REFERENCEUSA Full access coming soon! ReferenceUSA has vital information on every business & consumer in the United States & Canada., including data on businesses, consumers, healthcare providers, new movers & homeowners, as well as historical business information.


TRANSPARENT>TRANSPARENT LANGUAGE Build four core language learning skills: listening, speaking, reading, and writing in over one hundred languages, with Transparent Language!


>VIDCODE Learn computer science, object oriented programming, web programming, design, & JavaScript using research backed courses. If you need help debugging, use this >Vidcode Debugging Guide. To use this database, you must create a free student account.