AFRICAN AMERICAN HERITAGE Genealogy database includes birth, marriage, census, military, and death records along with registers and Freedman’s Bank records. Special access to AfriGeneas website and a full text electronic copy of Black Genesis is also available.
ANCESTRY: LIBRARY EDITION (in-library use only) Genealogy database includes census images, vital statistics, family trees and historic records.
BRAINFUSE Brainfuse is one of the nation’s leading online tutoring providers, where users receive real-time tutoring from instructors. Includes interview coaching, resume lab, adult learning center, and career resources.
CREDO Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias and subject handbooks, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
DRIVER’S ED PROGRAM Contains permit practice tests for Iowa.
GALE PRODUCTS Includes a variety of resources on topics such as automotive repair, business, health and history. Use the PowerSearch to search across multiple databases.
HERITAGEQUEST ONLINE Research your family’s history online using census records and published family and local histories.
NEWSPAPER ARCHIVE (in-library use only) The largest historical newspaper database online. It contains millions of searchable pages from hundreds of newspapers dating back to the 1700s. The collection includes coverage from the U.S., Canada, and the U.K.
NOVELIST PLUS Readers’ advisory resource, providing subject access to fiction and non-fiction titles, authors, reading lists, read-alikes and more!
TRANSPARENT LANGUAGE Build four core language learning skills: listening, speaking, reading, and writing in over one hundred languages, with Transparent Language!